{
  "version": "1.0.0",
  "title": "Grounded pricing answer suite",
  "synthetic": true,
  "note": "All vendor names and prices are fictional test fixtures, not market prices. Frozen 2026-10-09 before inference.",
  "instruction": "Read the fictional pricing notice. Return only JSON with keys answer and evidence. If the notice states the requested value, answer must be the exact value as printed (without explanatory text) and evidence must be an exact contiguous quote from the notice containing that value. If it does not state the value, set both keys to null. Do not infer or calculate.",
  "tasks": [
    {"id":"p01","notice":"Aster API bulletin. Aster Text standard input costs $0.42 per million tokens. Output costs $1.70 per million tokens. Aster Voice is a different product.","question":"What is Aster Text's standard input cost per million tokens?","answer":"$0.42","evidence":"Aster Text standard input costs $0.42 per million tokens."},
    {"id":"p02","notice":"Beryl AI rate card. Beryl Mini output costs $0.90 per million tokens. Beryl Pro output costs $5.00 per million tokens. Taxes are excluded.","question":"What is Beryl Mini's output cost per million tokens?","answer":"$0.90","evidence":"Beryl Mini output costs $0.90 per million tokens."},
    {"id":"p03","notice":"Cobalt Cloud notice. Cobalt Cache reads are $0.08 per million tokens. Cache writes are $0.45 per million tokens. Standard input is $0.80 per million tokens.","question":"What is Cobalt Cache's read rate per million tokens?","answer":"$0.08","evidence":"Cobalt Cache reads are $0.08 per million tokens."},
    {"id":"p04","notice":"Dahlia inference memo. Dahlia Long applies a 2× input-rate multiplier only above 200,000 input tokens. Its standard input rate is $1.20 per million tokens.","question":"What input-token threshold triggers Dahlia Long's multiplier?","answer":"200,000","evidence":"Dahlia Long applies a 2× input-rate multiplier only above 200,000 input tokens."},
    {"id":"p05","notice":"Elm Compute pricing. Elm Fast has a 128,000-token context window. Elm Deep has a 512,000-token context window. Both allow a 16,000-token output maximum.","question":"What is Elm Deep's context window?","answer":"512,000-token","evidence":"Elm Deep has a 512,000-token context window."},
    {"id":"p06","notice":"Fjord API update. Fjord Lite costs $0.30 per million input tokens during off-peak hours and $0.60 during peak hours. Off-peak is 10:00–16:00 UTC.","question":"What is Fjord Lite's peak input rate per million tokens?","answer":"$0.60","evidence":"Fjord Lite costs $0.30 per million input tokens during off-peak hours and $0.60 during peak hours."},
    {"id":"p07","notice":"Grove Models announcement. Grove Batch grants a 35% discount on output tokens. Grove Interactive has no batch discount. Discounts cannot be combined.","question":"What output-token discount does Grove Batch grant?","answer":"35%","evidence":"Grove Batch grants a 35% discount on output tokens."},
    {"id":"p08","notice":"Harbor AI contract. Harbor Pro's minimum prepaid balance is $25. Harbor Teams has a $100 minimum. The balances are refundable within seven days.","question":"What is Harbor Pro's minimum prepaid balance?","answer":"$25","evidence":"Harbor Pro's minimum prepaid balance is $25."},
    {"id":"p09","notice":"Iris Labs text API. Iris Standard input is $0.65 per million tokens. Output pricing will be announced next month. No preview output rate is published.","question":"What is Iris Standard's output price per million tokens?","answer":null,"evidence":null},
    {"id":"p10","notice":"Juniper Models: Juniper Chat supports a 256,000-token context window and JSON mode. The company has not specified a maximum output length.","question":"What is Juniper Chat's maximum output-token length?","answer":null,"evidence":null},
    {"id":"p11","notice":"Kestrel API pricing. Kestrel Quick output costs $1.10 per million tokens. Cached-input pricing is under review and will be published later.","question":"What is Kestrel Quick's cached-input price per million tokens?","answer":null,"evidence":null},
    {"id":"p12","notice":"Linden Cloud plan. Linden Flex has a $40 monthly credit and a 90-day expiration. The notice does not describe any requests-per-minute limit.","question":"What is Linden Flex's requests-per-minute limit?","answer":null,"evidence":null}
  ]
}
